
|
Book Home Page Bloglines 1906 CelebrateStadium 2006 OfficeZealot Scobleizer TechRepublic AskWoody SpyJournal Computers Software Microsoft Windows Excel FrontPage PowerPoint Outlook Word Host your Web site with PureHost! |
![]() Tuesday, April 18, 2017 – Permalink – Delete FastNo waitingUnfortunately, Outlook does not allow you to use CTRL or Shift to select multiple folders at a time to delete them. Also the process slows down as the contents are deleted and then the folder. A quick way to get rid of them is to drag them to the Deleted Items folder. The same is true of emails destined for the garbage bin. Outlook-Tips.net: Delete Folders See all Topics outlook <Doug Klippert@ 3:54 AM
Comments:
Post a Comment
Friday, May 06, 2016 – Permalink – Recover Deleted E-MailProbably notIf you accidentally delete a piece of e-mail, or a folder, you can recover it in the Deleted items folder. If that folder has been emptied, you might have one more chance. The following method works only on PSTs, when it works.Addintools.com Recover Deleted Messages Support.microsoft.com How to recover items that have been hard deleted See all Topics outlook <Doug Klippert@ 3:20 AM
Comments:
Post a Comment
Monday, April 25, 2016 – Permalink – Delete DaysErase the futureIf the need should arise to clean out your calendar and start fresh, here's how. You don't have to erase all appointments. You can choose which groups deserve oblivion. For Microsoft Office Outlook
How to delete all Outlook Calendar items Outlook 2007+ works the same way:
See all Topics outlook <Doug Klippert@ 3:30 AM
Comments:
Post a Comment
Tuesday, April 05, 2016 – Permalink – Delegate Delete DeliveriesChoose the folderWhen you delete items from a Mailbox folder of another user where you have deletion privileges, the deleted items go into your Deleted Items folder rather than that of the mailbox owner. Here are the steps to change that procedure: Exit and Logoff Outlook
Items deleted from a shared mailbox go to the wrong folder in Outlook See all Topics outlook <Doug Klippert@ 3:08 AM
Comments:
Post a Comment
Friday, February 19, 2016 – Permalink – Delete it and Mean itTurn off the questioningDeleting an item in Outlook sends it to the Deleted Items folder. If you're sure that you want to eradicate the note, you can hold the Shift key when you delete an item. You will receive a dialog asking if you are sure you want to permanently delete it. To avoid the nagging you can turn off "Warn before permanently deleting items" under Tools>Options>Other>Advanced Options. ![]() Be careful because you can delete items that might have benefited from one more moment's consideration. (If you're using an Exchange server, you can probably get it back) See all Topics outlook <Doug Klippert@ 3:27 AM
Comments:
Post a Comment
|